Beggar's Opera
Act One
(prog rock, symphonic rock, hard rock)
Act One by Beggar's Opera (1970)
1. Poet And Peasant (7:11)
2. Passacaglia (7:04)
3. Memory (3:56)
4. Raymond's Road (11:49)
5. Light Cavalry (11:55)
The debut studio album of the British prog rock band. It was released in 1970 by Vertigo Records label. The band from Glasgow, Scotland, UK, was formed in 1969 by guitarist Ricky Gardiner, vocalist Martin Griffiths, and bassist Marshall Erskine.
(prog rock, psychedelic rock, jazz-rock)
Affinity by Affinity (1970)
1. I Am and So Are You (3:31)
2. Night Flight (7:15)
3. I Wonder If I Care as Much (3:20)
4. Mr. Joy (5:02)
5. Three Sisters (4:57)
6. Coconut Grove (2:35)
7. All Along the Watchtower (11:36)
The only studio album of the British rock band. It was released in 1970 by Vertigo Records label. Originally the band was formed in 1965 in the University of Sussex in Brighton, England, UK, by three science students: Lynton Naiff (keyboards), Grant Serpell (drums), and Nick Nicholas (double bass); later Nicholas was replaced by Mo Foster, guitarist Mike Jopp and singer Linda Hoyle joined the band soon.
Demon Fuzz
(jazz-rock, funk, psychedelic rock)
Afreaka! by Demon Fuzz (1970)
1. Past Present And Future (9:50)
2. Disillusioned Man (4:58)
3. Another Country (8:28)
4. Hymn To Mother Earth (8:10)
5. Mercy (Variation No. 1) (9:20)
The debut studio album of the British band. It was released in November 1970 by Dawn Records label. The band was formed in England, UK, in 1968 by an immigrants from Commonwealth countries: Smokey Adams (vocals), W. 'Crossbones' Joseph (guitar), Sleepy Jack Joseph (bass), Godwin "Lil John" John (drums), Roy Rhoden (keyboards), Ayinde Folarin (percussion), Paddy Corea (flute, saxophone, congas) and Clarence Brooms Crosdale (trombone).
Neil Young
After The Gold Rush
(folk rock, classic rock)
After The Gold Rush by Neil Young (1970)
1. Tell Me Why (2:54)
2. After The Goldrush (3:45)
3. Only Love Can Break Your Heart (3:05)
4. Southern Man (5:41)
5. Till The Morning Comes (1:17)
6. Oh Lonesome Me (3:47)
7. Don't Let It Bring You Down (2:56)
8. Birds (2:34)
9. When You Dance I Can Really Love (3:44)
10. I Believe In You (2:24)
11. Cripple Creek Ferry (1:34)
The third studio album of the Canadian musician. It was released on September 19, 1970 by Reprise Records label. Songs on the album were inspired by the Dean Stockwell-Herb Bermann screenplay for the unmade film "After The Gold Rush"; Time Magazine listed it as one of the 'All-TIME 100 Albums'.